Central Cars (Leigh) LTD

What our customers say

Customer Reviews

Let us know your experience

What did you think of us?

We pride ourselves on our customer service and overall customer satisfaction, at Central Cars (Leigh) LTD we work effortlessly to ensure all of our customers have a pleasant buying or selling experience.

Below is a small showcase of some our our latest testimonials from some of our delighted customers, we have had the pleasure to deal with.

If you wish to see more of our reviews or have dealt with us and wish to leave us some feedback please leave us a review here or on Autotrader or Google.

We are always happy to hear your general feedback!


Leave a Review


Read some our reviews

Autotrader Reviews

Rated 4.9 from over 70 reviews

View all

An all-round great experience

A great all round experience. No pushy salesman which is one of my pet hates. Knowledgeable staff and no pressure whatsoever.

Andrea B   Verified Purchase

21st Nov 2019

Great customer service and great business.

The best customer service I have experienced, the salesman was very helpful enabling me to test drive the car in minutes and I brought it on the day and collected after a new set of tires had been put on the car as well as various other maintenance such as servicing had been taken out. Overall a very clean car lot and business. Will be buying my next car from them 100%. Would recommend to any member of the public as well as friends and family.

Tommie C   Verified Purchase

21st Nov 2019

Top service. Top cars

Brilliant. Very helpful. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Chloe D   Verified Purchase

15th May 2019

Highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from here

Excellent service provided. Part exed my car this morning and had my new car by lunch time. All the paperwork sorted for me for car tax and retaining my no. Plate which saved me a job! Even got a lovely bunch of flowers. Happy customer here.

Chloe D   Verified Purchase

14th May 2019

Excellent service

The team were fantastic Great service and the reason why I have gone back to up grade on my current car.

Nicholas C   Verified Purchase

14th May 2019

Good honest people to buy from

Always polite and helpful. They usually have a good selection of vehicles and are always happy to source a vehicle for you. I have purchased several vehicles from them and always been very happy with them.

Janette M   Verified Purchase

14th May 2019

The place to go when looking for your next car

Great choice of cars and went out of their way to secure the right car for me. Excellent customer service even delivering my car to my home. Thank you Central Cars!

Martin P   Verified Purchase

3rd May 2019

Pleasure to do business with.....

We have purchased about 4 or 5 cars from Central Cars over the years and have been very happy with the service we have received and the quality of the cars sold to us. Can honestly say that we have not had an issue with a single one. Nice to deal with true family firm which has customer satisfaction as its focus. Would definitely recommend.

Paul J   Verified Purchase

28th Jan 2019

Buying a used car

From the moment I rang them and requested to test drive a car, I felt like part of their family! The service I have received is very professional, and I'm glad I was to told to use this company. All of the team have assisted me throughout my purchase :-)

Guy F   Verified Purchase

7th Sept 2019

A good place to start when looking for a new car

Friendly helpful staff that let you look around without any hard sell. Fairly good value cars for sale compared to other showrooms. What made it 5 stars and not 4 was the bunch of flowers for my wife. All in all an easy purchase and I would recommend them to friends.

Christopher B   Verified Purchase

6th Sept 2019

Buying a car

I have visited central cars Leigh on sea before. This is the second car I have had from them. Very friendly/family run, always welcoming and never pressures into buying a car. Would recommend.

Sonia H   Verified Purchase

6th Sept 2019

Looking and Buying a Car

A very good / pleasant service, this is not the first car my family have purchased from Central Cars. I was assisted where needed and nothing was too much trouble. I tried out a couple of cars before I found the one I wanted. If needed Central Cars would have located a car to my specification, which is another good service and you get a good warranty with each purchase. A very good company to deal with.

Arnold S   Verified Purchase

6th Sept 2019


Google Reviews

Rated 4.9 from over 780 reviews

View all

Went to Central Cars in Leigh see 3 cars liked went to see the car dealer Sam witch was a very nice welcome shook hands. So he gave me all three car keys then went to look inside them. Made my decision on the BMW then went back to see Sam told him what car i wanted the info I got on the car was very helpful. When i picked the car up had all the nice hand shakes and my wife received a bunch of flowers so if you ever go to Central Cars you will get a nice welcome helpful information when they talk to you they treat you like a friend not a customer and the whole family like the car.

Jess R

21st Jan 2020

I’ve just today completed the purchase of a new car from Central Cars. Central were recommended to me by a car enthusiast friend who has purchased many vehicles from them over the years. I’m certainly glad he did. The buying process from test drive to finish took only a couple of days and the car was presented on completion in perfect condition. The staff are all very friendly and knowledgeable. My thanks in particular go to Lee Olly who dealt with the matter from start to finish. Well done, Lee and many thanks once again for all your help and advice. To every prospective car buyer I would say look no further than Central Cars for your next purchase. You will not be disappointed.

Christopher R

4th Dec 2019

My parents have just purchased their second car from central cars and i must say their customer service is second to none. both cars have been superb and everything went so smoothly they were made to feel at ease the whole time. They have recommended this company to many friends and family who have been more then happy with the cars and service they were provided with.

Jamie D

6th Jan 2020

Absolutely lovely, genuine people here. Very helpful from start to finish. There were no issues with communication, no empty promises and you were made to feel valued from the beginning. I will be recommending them to anyone in need in the future!

Kiedis L

2nd Jan 2020

A great car company with such pleasant staff all going over and above to make sure everything was spot on with my purchase of a Toyota. They even had it in 3 times to find a hole in the air con and didn’t stop till it was sorted and working all re gassed. They are such a trusted friendly group that really helps when your a women buying a car. I would recommend them to anyone. No wonder they have won certificates for there firms professional service. Lee Olly was there all the way from finding me the car to have it checked and getting it back to me with a valet and clean every time.

Sandra L

3rd Dec 2019

What a great experience choosing and collecting my new car. I had the pleasure of dealing with Sam who was enthusiastic and helpful throughout my whole experience, made me feel really as ease and comfortable. I really can't thank him enough for helping me purchase my amazing new car! I Even left with a lovely bunch of flowers which was a really nice surprise! Thank you so much would definitely recommend.

Becky T

4th Nov 2019

What a great experience choosing and collecting my new car. I had the pleasure of dealing with Sam who was enthusiastic and helpful throughout my whole experience, made me feel really as ease and comfortable. I really can't thank him enough for helping me purchase my amazing new car! I Even left with a lovely bunch of flowers which was a really nice surprise! Thank you so much would definitely recommend.

Dawn S

4th Sept 2019

I can't thank Central Cars and Lee Olley enough. the customer service was fantastic. This is the second time we have bought from Central cars (the first being my Fiancee) both times Lee and Central were second to none. 10/10 would recommend!

Harrison A

21st Jan 2020

From finding my ideal car to getting finance and driving away in a week wow. So smooth,quick and easy how often can you say that about a car dealership? Thank you very much, all staff very helpful and answered all my queries. Would definitely recommend!

Aaron M

5th Sept 2019

I have recently brought my son his first car from Central Cars and the Customer Service was excellent by all especially Lee Olley who managed the sale. It was the second time I brought a car from them and I returned because of the excellent service previously, definitely a 5 star service and will return when I need another Car.

Caroline R

26st Jan 2020

Central Cars (Leigh) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, FRN: 657118. All finance is subject to status and income. Written quotation on request. We act as a credit broker not a lender. We work with a number of carefully selected credit providers who may be able to offer you finance for your purchase. We are only able to offer finance products from these providers.

Company No. 5260277 | FCA No. 657118

Policies  |  Cookie Preferences


It is our intention to provide a high level of service at all times. However if you have reason to make a complaint about our service you should contact Central Cars (Leigh) Limited at 8 Arterial Road, Leigh on Sea, Essex, SS9 4DA. If we are unable to resolve your complaint satisfactorily, you may be entitled to refer the matter to the Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS). Further information is available by calling the FOS on 0845 080 1800 or at http://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk

Website powered by Starkwood Media Group